It’s time for another report:

What did you do in the previous week?

I’ve spent the past week working on custom uniforms to pass to the custom GLSL shaders. For the time being this has been mostly DNA and RNA work to get the new CustomUniform type working as I want it. Currently I have support for storing int, float and uint uniforms. For the time being, no information from the uniforms is being passed to the shaders. This will come after I get all the types I want supported in DNA and RNA.

What do you plan to do in the following week?

In the following week I plan to add support for more uniform types. Eventually I plan to support the following types:

  • float
  • vec*
  • int
  • ivec*
  • uint
  • uvec*
  • bool
  • bvec*
  • mat*
  • sampler2D

I might not get to all of them in the following week since it will be finals week, but I’ll see what I can do.

Describe any issues you are having that may require extra attention.

For the time being things are going well, and I currently don’t have any issues that require extra attention.

Let us know whether you feel that you are on schedule, ahead of schedule, or behind schedule. If you are behind schedule, please let us know what we can do together to get things back on track.

While I feel like things might be moving a little slower than I had hoped, I still think I’m on schedule. I had allotted about 4 weeks to uniform work.

