It’s time for another report:

What did you do in the previous week?

Other than finals (which took up all my time for the first half of the week), I’ve gotten float and int uniforms to now pass data to the shaders. I’ve also started work on sampler2D. The DNA and RNA is mostly done for this, however, I still need to work on saving/loading the pointer to the Image datablock.

What do you plan to do in the following week?

In the following week I plan to get sampler2D fully working (this includes passing texture data to the shaders). I also plan to get vec* and ivec* fully working.

Describe any issues you are having that may require extra attention.

Saving and loading the Image pointer for a Sampler2DUniform is giving me some issues, but I’ll talk with Dalai and/or Matt to get that sorted out. Also, at this time I’m pretty unsure how I want to go about actually passing texture data to the shader/gpu. I’ve found some functions that I might be able to use in bf_gpu. I’ll need to talk with some people (maybe Brecht?) on how to best do that. One last thing, is that for now I’ve completely removed bool and uint support. I personally haven’t seen them used in BGE shaders and both were causing bugs.

Let us know whether you feel that you are on schedule, ahead of schedule, or behind schedule. If you are behind schedule, please let us know what we can do together to get things back on track.

Wrapping up Spring quarter really slowed things down and I might be a little behind, but progress should start picking up again. 🙂

