Well, it’s that time of year again and I’m once again participating in the Google Summer of Code for Blender. For those that aren’t familiar with my project, here is my proposal.

What did you do this week?

This week I began work on the Python API outlined in the proposal. I have armature and (what was formally) IPO actions both working in the new API.

What do you plan to do next week?

Next week I plan to tackle the combined action actuator. My original plan was to work on finishing the action API with shapekeys, but I don’t think shapekeys are 100% working at the moment. So, I’ll just combine the Action and F-Curve actuators into a new Action actuator and tackle all shapekey tasks in a later week.

Are there any problems that will require extra attention and what impact will they have on your proposed schedule?

I still have school for the next couple of weeks, so I can’t provide my full attention yet to GSoC. I think I’m currently a little bit ahead of my proposed schedule, but I had most of the armature action api done already.

Cheers,
Moguri

