Another Friday, another status report:

What did you do this week?

Following Benoit’s suggestions, I have tried to minimize copying pose data. BL_Actions now do not continue to copy pose data (they first copy it when they need it and then they retain that copy). BL_ActionManagers now do not recreate BL_Actions, but instead create one for each layer and then start/stop those actions. Furthermore, KX_GameObjects only create a BL_ActionManger when they need one.

Aside from some refactoring, I have also gotten the property play type to work.

What do you plan to do next week?

I still have to add the old IPO options to the Action actuator. Then I can do a do_versions() update and get rid of the F-Curve actuator. Next week I would also like to start looking at shape key bugs.

Are there any problems that will require extra attention and what impact will they have on your proposed schedule?

Now that I am done with school for the summer, I can work on GSoC fulltime.

Are there any builds available?

One of the nice things about working with others in the same branch is that there is more interest for branches. At the time of writing this post there are currently four Pepper builds on Graphicall (Win32, Win64, Linux 32, and Linux 64):

http://graphicall.org/?keywords=pepper

Thank you tungerz, Demohero and Fish for providing builds!

Cheers,
Moguri

