Status report time!

What did you do this week?

This week I got layered animations working  for armature actions. Both adding and blending are supported. I dropped the idea of different blend modes and instead went for a single layer blending value. If this is 0, then it will just be an add instead of a blend. Shape actions currently don’t support layers, but blendin is now supported on shape actions again. I have also fixed shape key drivers, a frame property bug, and a priority bug with continuous actions.

What do you plan to do next week?

I still need to talk to my mentor about a new timeline. For now, I plan to add support for shape action layers and doing some bug fixing. I’ll start a thread on Blenderartists to encourage some users to try using Pepper for their BGE animations and see if they encounter problems. The idea is to not break anyone’s existing animation or logic setups.

Are there any problems that will require extra attention and what impact will they have on your proposed schedule?

I will need to talk to my mentor so that I can create a better timeline for the remainder of the project. Other than that, things are going well.

Are there any builds available?

One of the nice things about working with others in the same branch is that there is more interest for that branch, and you can find plenty of Pepper builds on Graphicall (Win32, Win64, Linux 32, Linux 64, and OS X 32):

http://graphicall.org/?keywords=pepper

Thank you to everyone providing builds!

Cheers,
Moguri

