Time for my final status report for GSoC 2011!

What did you do this week?

I have written a migration guide, which can be found here. If I find more items that require user action, then I’ll make sure to note them there. The guide can also be moved eventually.

Per user request, I’ve increased the max number of layers from 4 to 8. I have also fixed an issue where the user could attempt to use layer n+1, where n is the max number of layers. This of course caused a crash and has now been fixed.

I have also changed lamp and camera IPOs so that lamps and cameras are not stuck to only their active action. The Blender UI seems to be a little restrictive in this area and doesn’t seem to allow multiple actions for lamps or cameras. But, if you have two lamps with actions, either of the actions can be used on either of the lamps.

What do you plan to do next week?
Next week I plan to start figuring out what I need to do to merge my changes into trunk.

Are there any problems that will require extra attention and what impact will they have on your proposed schedule?

There are currently no problems.

Are there any builds available?

One of the nice things about working with others in the same branch is that there is more interest for that branch, and you can find plenty of Pepper builds on Graphicall.

Thank you to everyone providing builds!

Cheers,
Moguri

